PostHeaderIconNew York Colony

Parent place: 

The Province of New York (1664–1775) (New York Colony) was a British crown territory that originally included all of the present U.S. states of New York, New Jersey, Delaware and Vermont, along with inland portions of Connecticut, Massachusetts, and Maine, as well as eastern Pennsylvania. The majority of this land was soon reassigned by the Crown, leaving the territory now known as New York State.1

Province of New York

Places you'll find here
Events associated with this place
Title Event Type Datesort icon
Beasley, Richard - birth birth 1761-07-21
Images taken here
Documents associated with this place